{"meta":{"slug":"card-launches","figure":"Fig. 14","title":"Crypto card launches, 2023 to 2026","source":{"name":"Card terms and launch announcements"},"asOf":"2026-09-30","kind":"chart","placement":"Sec 1, replaces the launch table after \"And it didn't take long for others to follow:\""},"columns":[{"key":"card","label":"Card","brands":true},{"key":"launchedLabel","label":"Launched","sortBy":"launched"},{"key":"issuer","label":"Issued via","brands":true},{"key":"custody","label":"Custody"},{"key":"network","label":"Network","brands":true},{"key":"where","label":"Where"},{"key":"spendsFrom","label":"Spends from"},{"key":"note","label":"Note"}],"rows":[{"id":"gnosis-pay","card":"Gnosis Pay","launched":"2023-07","launchedLabel":"Jul 2023 (shipping Feb 2024)","issuer":"Monavate","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"EEA, UK and Switzerland","spendsFrom":"EURe, GBPe or USDC.e on Gnosis Chain","note":"Consumer card and web app close 20 Dec 2026, B2B only after."},{"id":"redotpay","card":"RedotPay","launched":"2023-11","launchedLabel":"Nov 2023","issuer":"Reap","custody":"Hybrid","network":"Visa","where":"100+ countries, not US or mainland China","spendsFrom":"USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH held in the app","note":"Hybrid: custodial account by default, plus an optional self-custody Smart Contract Vault the card can also spend from."},{"id":"kast","card":"KAST","launched":"2024","launchedLabel":"2024","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Custodial","network":"Visa","where":"170+ countries (KAST's figure)","spendsFrom":"USD balance funded with USDC or USDT (10+ chains)","note":"Cards live by Sep 2024; no dated launch announcement."},{"id":"ether-fi-cash","card":"Ether.fi Cash","launched":"2024-09","launchedLabel":"Sep 2024","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"100+ countries incl. 31 US states, UK and most of the EU","spendsFrom":"USDC, or USDC borrowed against ETH or BTC, on OP Mainnet","note":"Launched in Hong Kong first, not in the US at launch. Moved from Scroll to OP Mainnet in Apr 2026."},{"id":"avalanche-card","card":"Avalanche Card","launched":"2025-02","launchedLabel":"Feb 2025","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"Latin America, the Caribbean and most US states","spendsFrom":"USDC, USDT, AVAX or WAVAX on Avalanche","note":""},{"id":"phantom-cash","card":"Phantom Cash","launched":"2025-12","launchedLabel":"Dec 2025 (early access)","issuer":"Bridge + Lead Bank","custody":"Not stated","network":"Visa","where":"US, not New York","spendsFrom":"CASH stablecoin on Solana","note":""},{"id":"metamask-us","card":"MetaMask (US)","launched":"2026-02","launchedLabel":"Feb 2026","issuer":"Cross River Bank, with Baanx","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Mastercard","where":"US (nationwide)","spendsFrom":"USDC, USDT, mUSD or wETH on Linea, Base, Solana or Monad","note":"US general availability 26 Feb 2026. The card has run in the EU, UK and other markets since 2024."},{"id":"hyperbeat","card":"Hyperbeat","launched":"2026-04","launchedLabel":"Apr 2026","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"Outside the US","spendsFrom":"USDC or USDT on HyperEVM, or credit against BTC, ETH or HYPE","note":"Card terms date from 27 Nov 2025 and small spend shows from Jan 2026. Apr 2026 is the Liquid Banking launch."},{"id":"plasma-one","card":"Plasma One","launched":"2026-06","launchedLabel":"Jun 2026 (private beta from Mar 2026)","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"Global ex-US","spendsFrom":"USDT (USDT0) on Plasma","note":""},{"id":"krak-us","card":"Krak (US)","launched":"2026-08","launchedLabel":"Aug 2026","issuer":"Lead Bank","custody":"Custodial","network":"Visa","where":"US","spendsFrom":"USD and 600+ assets held in Krak, converted at payment","note":"Krak's card has run in the UK and EEA since Nov 2025."},{"id":"wirex-one","card":"Wirex One","launched":"2026-09","launchedLabel":"Sep 2026 (beta from Jun 2026)","issuer":"Wirex","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"66 countries, not US","spendsFrom":"Stablecoin balances (USDC, EURC) on Arc","note":"Announced 20 May 2026, closed beta with 20k+ users from June, public launch 16 Sep 2026."},{"id":"ethena-pay","card":"Ethena Pay","launched":"2026-09","launchedLabel":"Sep 2026 (beta)","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Self-custodial","network":"Visa","where":"48 countries, not US or EU","spendsFrom":"USDe on Avalanche","note":"Beta opened 1 Sep 2026. Small early-access spend from Jul 2026."},{"id":"moneygram","card":"MoneyGram","launched":"2026-09","launchedLabel":"Sep 2026 (Colombia)","issuer":"Rain","custody":"Not stated","network":"Visa","where":"Colombia","spendsFrom":"USDC on Stellar","note":"Virtual only at launch. Physical card and more markets planned for late 2026."}]}